nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
Renewable Energy Information About Us

Manufactured Homes

Manufactured Home Registered Installer and Certified Inspector Registration
The licensing for the manufactured home installers and inspectors will expire June 30, 2021. Anyone wishing to renew their license must do so by June 30, 2021, or they will no longer be able to install or inspect new manufactured homes in North Dakota.

Active Registered Installers and Certified Inspectors must complete the Registration Application (SFN 58299).

The Registration and Certification fee is set by law in the Manufactured Home Installation Program administrative rules. The set fee for the training is to help offset the cost of the training and the cost of the facility.

Installers and Inspectors Renewal Fee $150.00
Participating Jurisdiction Inspector Renewal Fee $50.00

Any potential new installers or inspectors, or anyone that received their license this past year by taking the online course, must attend the full day training and pass the required test. 

The training will be held June 9, 2021 from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM at
Great River Energy, 1611 E. Century Ave #200, Bismarck, ND

The application along with all fees must be sent to our office by June 4, 2021.

New Installer and Inspector Fee: $225.00 (includes license fee, training, and
training manual)

The application must be completed and returned to the Division of Community Services with payment by the close of business on the deadline dates listed above.

Click here for the Registered Installer and Inspector Manufactured Home Application
 

Find an Inspector or Installer

Manufactured Home Installation Inspectors


Manufactured Home Installation Installers

North Dakota Manufactured Home Installation Program Software

 


Become a Licensed Inspector or Installer

Manufactured Home Online Training Link
 


Helpful Links

HUD's Manufactured Housing

Business Development Main Street